Contact Us

We regularly hold branch meetings to discuss items of importance to members so please come along to these.

If you have a query or issue that you need individual support on then in the first instance please contact one of the following and they will be able to find a rep for you:

  • If you are based at City campus please contact Darren Shaw
  • If you are based at Headingley then contact Dave Procter

If your issue is pertinent to a specific school , we also have school based reps who you can contact – see the list below.

For 2019/20 UCU officers (and the schools they are in) are as follows:

Joint branch secretary  – Sue Birch  (Languages) and Annemarie Piso (School of Events, Tourism and Hospitality)

Chair and city convenor  – Darren Shaw (School of Law)

Headingley convenor – Dave Procter (School of Film Music and Performing Arts)

Treasurer – Steve Mardy (School of Film Music and Performing Arts)

Membership secretary – Erika Laredo and Sam Davis (School of Health and Community Studies)

Health and Safety Officer – Tim Briggs (School of Clinical and Applied Sciences)

Women’s and Disability Officer – Jennifer Dods (School of Sport)

Other School reps:

Social Sciences: Anthony Drummond

School of Sport – Catherine Tucker

Clinical & Applied Sciences – Sareen Galbraith

Business School – Sarah Kelsey, Moade Shubito, Stratis Koutsoukos , Gerard Choo

Current vacancies : Sport. Built Environment & Engineering, Art, Architecture & Design, Cultural Studies & Humanities, Computing, Creative technologies & Engineering